look at the pictures attached.

56gr picture: 1st two shots were good (.430"), third kind of a flier (opened
1.90"). Don't know why?

56gr.jpg

57gr. Picture: Best group of the three which was .916"

91657gr.jpg

58gr. Picture: group opened up to 1.950"

58gr.jpg

What would be the best thing to do to close the groups up? I'm planning on using the 57 gr pic and adjust col, but which way would close the triangle to be tighter? I'm fairly new at reloading and these non lead bullets can get expensive.

Several questions suggest themselves to me:

Is your barrel heating up so that it walks? Are you giving it plenty of time to cool between shots?

Is there a pressure point in the barrel channel?

What is the twist on your barrel?

Does the rifle print good groups at other bullet weights?

Perhaps RL17 is not the best propellant to use with the 110 grain TSX. I am not seeing an advantage with RL17 in standard cartridges, though there does seem to be a clear advantage in the short, fat cases. Barnes recommends 59 grains of H4350 as their accuracy load. It would be worth trying this at some point as well.

It is always possible that the first picture is an artifact. In other words, the load shoots an average of two inches, and the first and third shots were near the extremis of the group. It just so happened that the second shot was kissing the first. Three shot groups will give you some idea of a load, but before you can really say much about the accuracy, you will need a larger sample size.

try IMR 4350, I use to shoot 58 gr behind a 110 gr hornady HP, with the 110's you can't get closer to the rifeling so changing velocity is the next best thing to try, keep bumping the charge up as long as you see no high pressure signs and see what it does.
RR

Thanks for the replies and suggestions.

I'm letting the barrel cool between shots, the barrel is free floated,and is bedded.The rifle will shoot 130gr winchester factory loads under 3/4" groups.